Statewide Transportation Planning Meeting July 15, 2020 AGENDA

Facilitator: Jacob Huber

Location: Online or by phone via Bluejeans virtual meeting

Morning Sessions - KYTC Bluejeans virtual meeting

morning good one at 10 Bidojodno virtual mooting		
9:00 a.m. EST	Welcome and Announcements KYTC Div. of Planning Updates Introduction of new leadership 2020 Six-Year Plan Traffic Forecasting Statewide Corridor Plan Planning Manual FHWA Updates	Jim Gray KYTC Secretary Mike Hancock KYTC Deputy Secretary John Moore KYTC Assistant State Highway Engineer Mikael Pelfrey KYTC Assistant Director Division of Planning Todd Jeter FHWA KY Division Administrator
9:30 a.m.	OKI Lessons Learned	Bob Koehler OKI Deputy Executive Director
9:50 a.m.	BREAK	
10:00 a.m.	Traffic Safety	Andy Pilgrim GT Series Professional Race Car Driver Traffic Safety Education Foundation
11:00 a.m.	Planning in Incident Management	Dan Avery Executive Director of Northeastern Indiana Regional Coordinating Council (MPO/RDO) Karen Stippich FHWA IN Safety, Traffic Operations, Freight Steven Harney, Program Director Indiana Department of Transportation Jerry Foust Senior Transportation Planner NIRCC Lieutenant Amanda Weimer Fort Wayne Fire Department Lieutenant Christopher Reed Fort Wayne Police Department

12:00 p.m. LUNCH BREAK

Afternoon Sessions			
MPOs	HDOs		
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (Microsoft Teams invite by Thomas Witt)	1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (Microsoft Teams meeting invite by Jason Blackburn)		

Announcements

<u>Upcoming STP Meetings (Tentative – subject to change):</u>

• Wednesday, October 21, 2020

SHIFT 2020 links:

- https://transportation.ky.gov/SHIFT/Pages/default.aspx
- http://pmtoolbox.kytc.ky.gov/AddScore.html
- http://pmtoolbox.kytc.ky.gov/DistScore.html
- http://pmtoolbox.kytc.ky.gov/MPOScore.html

Personnel Updates

KYTC Central Office

- Mikael Pelfrey, new Assistant Director Planning
- Jacob Huber, new ADD Coordinator
- Jahan Khan, new CHAF Coordinator
- Matt Lawson, new to Strategic Corridor Team
- Sadie Middleton, new intern for MPO team

KYTC District Offices

- Larry Chaney, District 5
- Joe Callahan, District 9
- Michael Read, new EIT I District 9

MPOs and ADDs

- Amanda Spencer, new KIPDA, Director of Transportation
- Joanna Shake, new Green River ADD Director
- Nate Heisler, new BRADD planner

FHWA

- Todd Jeter, Division Administrator
- Boday Borres, Deputy Division Administrator